> Home Page > Awards > Dave Dauphinee Memorial Trophy

Dave Dauphinee Memorial Trophy

This trophy was named in honour of Dave Dauphinee who was the First President of the Association (1950-1951).

The conditions of the award are:

Willingness to assist their fellow members throughout the Association. Dedication and involvement within their Zone. For service to overall growth of the Association. For an outstanding new member of the Association for their dedication and achievement in their community or facility. Names for the Dave Dauphinee Memorial Trophy may be submitted by members or by Zones giving the reasons for this selection.

Year Recipient Organization/Location
1984 Stan Shigehiro Coquitlam
1985 W.E. “Bill” Woycik Prince George
1986 W.H. "Bill" Young Saanich
1987 Jim Langhorn Centaur Athletics
1988 Len Bjola Sooke
1989 John Bate Victoria
1990 Peter Kozak Nelson
1991 Kurt Houlden Chilliwack
1992 George Tufnail White Rock
1993 Gerry Morgan Gold River
1994 Bill Reekie Campbell River
1995 Mike Creedon Courtenay
1996 Ernie Mansueti Duncan
1997 Ron Booth New Westminster
1998 Joyce Fordyce Burnaby
1999 Ray Boogaards Prince George
2000 Ryan Mulligan Chilliwack
2001 Ron Aubrey Esquimalt
2002 Mike Reed Esquimalt
2003 Ernie Mansueti North Cowichan
2004 John Elzlnga Cowichan Lake
2005 Jim Weicker Cowichan Valley
2006 Ed Dockter Squamish
2007 Lori Blackman Powell River
2008 Dennis Magoffin Armstrong
2009 2009 World Under 17 Championship Committee Vancouver Island
2010 Jason Craig Nelson
2011 Sheena Boyles Mill Bay
2013 Ron Aubrey  Esquimalt 
2015 Ron Dietrich  Westshore Parks and Recreation
2016 Ron Aubrey Esquimalt
2017 Ron Booth New Westminster
2019 Steve Napper Delta
2020  Cyndi Lathrop Surrey 
2020  Gary Paterson  Nanaimo