> Home Page > Awards > Gerry Morgan Memorial Trophy

Gerry Morgan Memorial Trophy

This award honors Gerry Morgan (a Past President, a Secretary Treasurer, and former Award of Merit recipient)for his contribution to the Association. The contribution of an individual, non-member, community, or organization outside the membership of the Recreation Facilities Association of British Columbia.

Condition of Award
The willingness to assist throughout the Association Service to the overall growth of the Association
Assist the Board to increase valued partnerships
Dedication and involvement with the Association
Names for the Gerry Morgan Memorial Trophy may be submitted by members or by zones giving the reasons for selection.




Year Recipient                                                   Organization/Location
2007 Gene Shutek                                                   Langara College
2008 Not Awarded
2009 Terrace Kraft Hockeyville 2009 Committee   Terrace, BC
2010 Not Awarded
2011 Vernon Funtastic Sports Society                   Vernon, BC
2012 Not Awarded
2017 Accent Refrigeration
2018 Technical Safety BC