> Home Page > Awards > Harry Atkinson Memorial Trophy

Harry Atkinson Memorial Trophy

Harry Atkinson

From 1989-2008 this memorial trophy in honour of the seventh President (1961-1962) of the Association was presented to a spouse of a member.

The 1989 to 2008 conditions of the award were:

Willingness to assist their fellow spouses throughout the Association. Dedication and involvement within the Zone. For service to the overall growth of the Association. For an outstanding new member for their dedication and achievement to the spouses’ program. Names for the Harry Atkinson Memorial Trophy may be submitted my members or spouses giving the reasons for selection.


Currently the 2017 to present conditions of this award are:

The individual must be currently working full-time for a minimum of one calendar year, in a maintenance capacity within a public or private recreation facility (e.g. pool, arena, fitness centre, community theatre). The nominee must be currently employed in front line or career entry level positions and excludes supervisory or management staff. Nominated individuals are not required to be RFABC members. Staff members of current RFABC Board members are not eligible for nominations by a Board member.

 Year Awarded   Recipient  City of Residence
1989 Kay Atkinson  White Rock
1990 Jocelyne Shigehiro  Coquitlam
1991 Nhorin Leclerc New Westminster 
1992 Kathy Kreiser Clearbrook 
1993 Sheila Morgan  Gold River
1994 Marilyn Bate Victoria 
1995 Jan Labbe  Delta
1996 Sandra Boogaards Prince George
1997 Barb Vincent  Mill Bay
1998  Ruth Kelbough Victoria
1999 Barbara Mulligan Chilliwack
2003 Traci Rennie Surrey 
2008 Linda Magoffin Armstrong

 Change of Award Criteria

2017 Clayton Bannatyne  Parksville
2019 Travis Drake Trail 
2019 Zac Wethal Nakusp 
2020 Tristan Webb Westshore