> Home Page > Awards > John Bate Award of Merit

John Bate Award of Merit


This award is presented to any person within the Association for meritorious service to the Association. Names for the John Bate Award of Merit may be submitted by members or by Zones giving the reasons for selection.

Year Recipient Organization/Location
1968 John Bate  Victoria 
1973 Reg Stone
1981 John MacKenzie Kimberley
1986 Gerry Morgan Gold River
1989 Vince Kreiser Vancouver Community College
1991 W.E. "Bill” Woycik Prince George
1991 Denis Leclerc New Westminster
1996 Mayor & Council Gold River
2000 Ryan Mulligan Chilliwack
2002 Ken Kelbough Victoria
2003 Mike Reed Esquimalt
2006 Chris Nelson Esquimalt
2010 Jim Weicker Cowichan Valley
2021 Ron Booth
City of New Westminster